14 march 2010

people say, there is always a first time about everything.

and yet yesterday i came for the first time to some new places. it was fun!

in the morning, me and my friend, icha, went to rumah cantik, relaxing house and spa. it is located at jl. sri tunggal no 21 BKR. we went there to get some body treatment since we havent took a shower. :D i know about rumah cantik from a brochure people placed on my front glass car. 

i picked traditional package while icha chose whitening package. the traditional package cost IDR 110.000 and the whitening cost IDR 130.000

We went to dressing room to changed and kept our stuff in the locker. We wore red robe for the treatment -and yes, no underwear ;P-, and then got a 15 minutes body steam. after that, we had body massage. if im not mistaken, then we went through to body scrub, breast treatment, body mask, face massage, and then took a foam warm bath in a bath tub. i loved the foam bath part because it felt so comforting and relaxing…hmmmmm :) after the bath, the treatment was closed by ginger tea that warmed my body… hihi..

it was great, once in a while i think we should spoil and give our body its time to relax.. since its finished, we felt soooo hungry, and so we went to ayam alka, near riotic distro. we bought ayam bakar which is so nice since we were starving. 

so, we had our tummy full, and we glide smoothly to movie room. movie room is a place to buy DVD, but it is a non-original DVD, you can pay IDR 6.000 for 1 DVD just like Vertex or Kota Kembang. It is near PINUS photo studio or TOTAL fresh fruit. The place is about as comfy as Vertex, or should I say more?.. It is bigger than Vertex, more spacious, but all the DVD is not organized as well as Vertex. at least that’s what i think

Icha bought totally 11 DVDs and me bought 2. I purchased The Rocker and [Rec]2. The Rocker, i am curious to watch it because some say it is funny. [Rec]2, well, i am just a big fan of Zombie movies and movies with first person’s narrative technique,, so what can i say? :D

soo,, where should we land after this? we went to BEC, Bandung Electronic Centre to Indosat customer care. Hm, since it was Saturday, Bandung was awfully crowded at that moment. I couldnt get to park my car close enough to BEC -since the BEC’s parking lot already full-, so I parked in front of some veil store after Merdeka, -yes it was soooo far-. There was this parking man(?is it true?) and he charged us IDR 5.000 in advance, wuoo it was so expensivee >.<. He said he wouldnt limit the time duration, we could park there as long as we like, thus he charged us that much amount of money.

We walked to BEC, to Indosat at ground floor -yey, my first time to Indosat, eh, it was at the ground floor if im not mistaken-. My SIM card always been rejected by the phone lately, so I went there to get it fixed. I got queue number 205 , while it was number 187. We decided to bought a USB extension for icha and mouse for me while waiting. Icha purchased Sami USB extension for IDR 50.000 and me bought Sami mouse for IDR 30.000. By the time we got back to Indosat, it was already number 200 so we stayed. And then my turn came. It seemed my SIM card was broken therefore I must buy a new SIM card with same number as before, but with empty contacts, and we should wait for 2 hours after the purchasing to activated the number, and, we should re-registered our number. It charged me IDR 10.000. I paid and walked away from BEC. 

Another first timer, we went to I Scream for Ice Cream. I heard it a lot from my friends and curious to try it by myself. They said the ice cream was so great and the place was so cozy. And it was all so true. I got a vanilla ice cream mixed with 2 toppings, OREO and chocolate wafer -(Medium Marblelicious)- for IDR 22.500. When I said mixed, it is, literally. The employee took 2 spoon of vanilla ice cream, placed it in some cutting board with frozen ice at the surface – it seemed the cutting board alone was being  frozen-, added the OREO and chocolate wafer, and grind them all untill the toppings became small parts in the ice cream itself -unable to distinguished them from the ice cream-. It looked like I just ordered a Vanilla Cookies or Chocolate Chips ice cream instead! the taste was so yummyyy –2 spoon is more than enough to satisfy me– and the place, it had this some sort of feelings, like nostalgic and comfy.

hmm, i dont know how much money we used yesterday, but i think it was a lot to spent in one day. after all, day like yesterday doesnt happen very much, so.. have fun having your first time! :D

Dengan kaitkata , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 thoughts on “14 march 2010

  1. amadnoy berkata:

    Opera mini 5 final handler 142 :
    http://wp.me/pCelG-dP

Tinggalkan komentar